What Is the Third Eye (Ajna Chakra)?

The Ajna chakra, commonly known as the third eye, is part of what is called the "subtle body", which means that although it cannot be seen, it is considered an important force in governing how prana (energy) moves within the body. Body. . It is one of the seven chakras of the Hindu tradition.

What is the third eye?

The third eye is located in the center of the forehead, between the eyebrows. It is the site of the Ajna chakra, which is associated with light, perception, and intuition.

Ajna Chakra

The chakras are part of ancient traditions that are closely linked to spiritual beliefs and practices. As such, they generally do not have scientific research to back them up.

Ajna means "perceive" and "command" in Sanskrit. Intuition is a central function of the sixth chakra: it requires surrender, without which it is difficult to fully understand something or embrace its mystery.

The Ajna chakra is considered beneficial for the treatment of conditions related to perception. When the sixth chakra is balanced, it is believed that you can see things as they are, without the shadow of the ego. If the third eye is misaligned, tradition holds that there may be symptoms such as headaches or migraines, dizziness, anxiety, or vision or hearing problems.

The chakras can become unbalanced when blocked, which can make the person feel that the areas influenced by this chakra are not working properly. Meditation and yoga are among the prescribed treatments to remove a blockage in a chakra.

How to open the third eye

Opening the third eye is believed to allow you to see the bigger picture and find a deeper meaning in things. It takes time, practice, and patience to do it. Some practitioners suggest that it is best to start with the first chakras and move up to the sixth.

When you're done, you can work to open your third eye in a number of ways, in keeping with tradition:

Eat more purple foods (like purple grapes, blueberries, and sweet potatoes)
Practice the Kumbhaka breathing techniques
Practice Kundalini Yoga
To meditate
use essential oils
work with healers

Some choose to embrace the spiritual concept of the third chakra and find that it helps them stay balanced, healthy and happy in their lives and in their yoga practice.

Others, particularly those unfamiliar with Hindu spiritual practice, may find the tradition less identifiable. This is good. Not all yoga practitioners will have the same thoughts about the third eye chakra, but if you want to expand your physical practice, you can try practicing Kundalini Yoga with your chakras in mind.

We hope you enjoy watching this video about 3rd eye

Source: Spiritual Zen


Did you find this post useful or inspiring? Save THIS PIN to your Fitness Board on Pinterest!

Ok, That is all for now…
If you enjoyed this article please, Share and Like it. Thanks.
See you in the next post, Have a Wonderful Day!


You may also like 👇🏼👇🏼

Go up